Fall 2016 croton meeting/auction

Jim and I will be coming to see your garden, as well! He is giving up "Fantasy Fest " for a croton event for the second straight year! Looking forward to seeing everyone !

The Glocks, Searles and Tim OH MY!!! Were going to make this a party. Anna.....I hope your ready.

OK, so what's the rules on crotons one can bring? 5 plants? 10 plants?
Also, can we bring extras to put in a "For Sale Section"?
Food and drinks? Pot luck, everyone brings something?

The Glocks, Searles and Tim OH MY!!! Were going to make this a party. Anna.....I hope your ready.

OK, so what's the rules on crotons one can bring? 5 plants? 10 plants?
Also, can we bring extras to put in a "For Sale Section"?
Food and drinks? Pot luck, everyone brings something?

It all sounds great to me. I'm new at this, so help me out. Can we say 10 plants or is that too many? Of course, to the 'For Sale' section, and pot luck sounds perfect. I'm not a great cook and we don't own a grill, so I have to think about what will be offered for lunch.

Please everyone, spread the word to others that don't frequent this forum. I have no way of doing this from up here. Thanks!

I'm not sure what you mean, Kip. Are you talking about getting back on the same day? I've done it numerous times, as I've never missed a Searle Sale since I started with crotons about three years ago. I've also never missed a tour/auction down there. It's a long day, but very doable. I hate doing it when I'm by myself, which is the majority of the times, but now that Bert's retired, I expect there will be two of us to share the trip most times.

Anna - I wish I could have made the trip this time, but we'll be in Jamaica. Between Randy and I, we have at least 100 plants in pots that need to go somewhere else; many of mine are in 7-gallon. I'm thinking about inviting the gang to my garden in the early Spring for a swap and to reduce inventory, but one of these days I'll make the trip to see your garden... promise.